Vegan Raw Chocolate Pudding

Hey, I’m not going to lie to you; I like pudding. I think the same goes for most people. It’s delicious! But it isn’t healthy. By any stretch of the imagination. I actually found this pudding more satisfying than regular chocolate pudding. There’s no added sugar. There’s no dairy. It’s all healthy, digestable fats. This is healthy stuff but I can assure you, aside from a slight flavor distinction, you won’t know it’s good for you – and I’m willing to bet good money your kids won’t notice either! That and it better be good for me because I ate it ALL. (don’t judge)

Vegan Chocolate Pudding (2)

INGREDIENTS
2 ripe Avocados
1/2 to 1 Banana – Sliced
1 cup Milk or Non-Dairy Alternative
2 tbsp Honey or Agave to taste (I used 1/4 cup)
1/4 cup raw Cocoa Powder
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 tbsp Almond Butter or Natural Peanut Butter *Optional
1/4 tsp Cinnamon
Pinch of Salt

DSC_0508[1]

METHOD
– Add all ingredients to food processor or blender and blend until smooth. Adjust ingredients as desired.
– Serve chilled (Chilling it takes away the bitterness I found it had to begin with)

NUTRITIONAL INFO
Serves 4
Weight Watchers points per serving – 8 *Keep in mind it’s all healthy fat!
Calories – 286.2
Fat – 17.3g
Fibre – 9.1g
Sodium – 93.5mg
Carbohydrates – 36.4g
Protein – 4g

Leave a Reply

