Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chops

I love pork chops. Love them. I don’t eat them all that often but I’ll be honest and say I don’t really know what to do with pork chops except to either shake and bake them or smother them in bbq sauce. This … mmm I’ll be making this again. It took about 32 seconds to prepare and with a quick 15 minutes in the oven, you’ll have dinner in no time!! I even convinced Mike to make this for me one night. He doesn’t cook very often but he was successful with this one. I have no doubts that he could pull off a complicated recipe (he once made Na’an bread and he decided to experiment and I came home to a curried, garlic Na’an!) You may even talk your kids into cooking you dinner 😉

INGREDIENTS
4 Pork Chops – Boneless – Medium thick cut
1/4 cup Brown Sugar
1/2 tsp Cayenne Powder
1/2 tsp Paprika
1/2 tsp Garlic Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Black Pepper

METHOD
– Preheat oven to 350 degrees fahrenheit
– Combine brown sugar and all spices in a bowl
– Coat each pork chop thoroughly with the mixture, the brown sugar will start to dissolve with the pork chop juices so feel free to let it melt and then add a bit more.
– Put pork chops on baking sheet and bake for 15 minutes. Serve.

NUTRITIONAL INFO
Serves 4
Weight Watchers points per serving – 6
Calories – 297
Fat – 7.4
Fibre – .3g
Sodium – 326mg
Carbohydrates – 19g
Protein – 20g

2 responses

  1. These are simply amazing! So Freakin good. Moist and flavourfull. I personaluzed it a little even though the original is amazing. I use a little extra garlic and cayenne… Gives it a hot and sweet flavour. And I buy pork loin roasts that I slice into thick chops, so i usually put em in 20-30 mins.

Leave a Reply

